Guided Sparta Spirit Walk

Discover the history, mysteries and hauntings of Historic Sparta with Miss Lily-Rose Bryce. Tickets & special packets deal available by calling or visiting the Village Collective website.

Website: http://thevillagecollective.com
Phone: (519)775-2856

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday and every Sunday until Sat Aug 20 2016 except Sun Jul 10 2016, Sat Jul 30 2016, Sat Aug 06 2016, Sun Aug 14 2016, Sun Aug 21 2016.
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 13:00
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 13:00
Sunday, July 17, 2016 - 13:00
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 13:00
Sunday, July 24, 2016 - 13:00
Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 13:00
Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 13:00
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 13:00
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 13:00

Meet The Art Emporium Artists

Art Emporium, nestled at the South end of Main St in Port Stanley, near Little Beach, is one of the regions largest and most dynamic galleries, carrying work by regional artists and artisans working in many mediums and disciplines. Enjoy the company of our featured artists and the opportunity to learn about their art, techniques, motivations and stories. Refreshments and parking are free.

Featured Artists for July are Pamela A. Vezina, Sandra England, Amanda Caldwell, Mario Moran, Catherine McCoy, Annette Martin and George Sapkowski.

Date: 
Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 14:00 to 16:00

Aidan Urquhart's - New Canadian Cabins - STEPAC Exhibit

Aidan Urquhart's new exhibition, New Canadian Cabins, features mixed media paintings as well as 2 fee standing structures that all exist on the edge of being habitats, Doors have no handles and floors tilt at odd angels.  Wild colours clash with architectural elements that might seem functional but perhaps are just to off kilter to meet building "code".  There is an edge to every cabin that lures us in and makes us think: "Could we actually live in such a place?".  Do the windows open and close?

Date: 
Saturday, June 18, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, July 30, 2016 (All day)

Pages

Subscribe to Elgin Tourism RSS